Council Members

Officers of the Institute

President - Martin Shaw MNM CEng CMarEng FIMarEST

Immediate Past President - Alastair Fischbacher FIMarEST

President Elect - Yves De Leeneer CEng CMarEng FIMarEST FRINA

Chair of the Board of Trustees - Kevin Daffey BEng CEng CMarEng FIMarEST MIET

Honorary Treasurer - Martin Murphy MSc CEng CMarEng FIMarEST

Council Committee Chairs

Membership Committee - Gary Hindmarch

Professional Affairs & Education Committee - Ian Tuersley

Publications Supervisory Board - Oliver Simmonds

Technical Leadership Board - Jennifer Gomez Molina and Tim Kent

Branches Committee - Mike Watt and Keith Hutchinson

Council Executive Committee (CEC) - Phillip Parvin (Vice President)

Members of Council

Iain Anderson IEng IMarEng MIMarEST

Christopher Bleasdale CEng CMarEng FIMarEST

Barry Brooks BSc(Eng) FCGI CEng CMarEng FInstLM FIMarEST FIET

Dr Anna-Marie Chaffey CSci CMarSci MIMarEST

Professor Stephen de Mora CSci CMarSci FIMarEST

Dr Valerio De Rossi CMarTech FIMarEST

Robert Fitzsimmons CEng CMarEng MIMarEST

Bradley Golden CEng CMarEng MIMarEST

Captain Kenneth Greig FIMarEST

Professor Chris Hodge OBE FREng CEng CMarEng HonFIMarEST

Dr Sajid Hussain CEng CMarEng FIMarEST

Admiral Franklin Joseph CEng CMarEng FIMarEST

Sergey Karianskyi CEng CMarEng FIMarEST

James Peter Lambeth CEng CMarEng FIMarEST

Jemma-Anne Lonsdale CSci CMarSci FIMarEST

Dr Bev Mackenzie CSci CMarSci CMarSci(Oceanography) FIMarEST

Adthisaya Ganesen Manickam CEng CMarEng FIMarEST

Stephan Morant CEng CMarEng FIMarEST

Frank Mungo CEng CMarEng HonFIMarEST

Philip Parvin CEng CMarEng FIMarEST

Dr Malek Pourzanjani CEng CMarEng FIMarEST

Kaushik Roy CMarTech FIMarEST

Dr Parviz Sangin CEng CMarEng FIMarEST

Nigel Smith IEng IMarEng MIMarEST

George Sotirelis AMIMarEST

Alex Tang CMarSci MIMarEST

Alexander Walster CMarTech MIMarEST

Mike Watt CEng CMarEng FIMarEST

Elisabeth Wilson CEng MIMarEST